Seapoint – A Watercolor View 31×41 cm

_DSC4584

About Tofan Gheorghe

I was born in Moldova. Have my degree in human communication. Love reading, writing, watercolor. I live and work in Dublin, Ireland.
Image | This entry was posted in Watercolour feelings - Acuarela sentimentala and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Seapoint – A Watercolor View 31×41 cm

  1. Beautiful! How long does it take you to do something like this?

    • Thank you for appreciation and interest in my work! Well, time is something I never thought about while painting, but really a quality and size and much more in a painting depends on how much time one can afford from his life to do it. And I must say, in my case, this is the time I gain, as I have a feeling that the real time while painting stops and waiting with me, without breezing… the magical result. As in the case of language learning – more time you spend, better results achieved. First condition – I have to be in the place, in the area, to walk slowly, to study the lights and the landscape components for the next composition. Then, after a while, is coming the time when I stop and take my sketch-book which I have almost always with me. After the linear sketch is done, I might use a small watercolor box to mark the gamut and the relation light-shadow… It depends a lot on the weather. If is too cold, the sketching time is shorter and the reference photography is taken to continue the work at home. The real painting might take two or more hours… and some of them to be continued next day. It depends on size I choose, composition, details… Also other paintings might take a half of hour or around an hour depending what brush and style… Painting is an excellent field and class of patience and self cognition.

  2. Mary says:

    Time for a slow, long walk along the beautiful beach you’ve painted – this is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

