On the road… (Irish Landscape) Watercolor, 29×42 cm

_DSC0289

About Tofan Gheorghe

I was born in Moldova. Have my degree in human communication. Love reading, writing, watercolor. I live and work in Dublin, Ireland.
Image | This entry was posted in Watercolour feelings - Acuarela sentimentala and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On the road… (Irish Landscape) Watercolor, 29×42 cm

  1. mehrlich125 says:

    I love the softness of the colors in your painting. How do you make such a lovely soft grey?

  2. Hi, mehrilich125! In the last few paintings I am trying to mix the paints on the paper palette. The control of intensity of color seems to be more easy using it as well the amount of water can be graduated and save the paints… Your paintings and sketches are full of interesting colors and very well done.

    • mehrlich125 says:

      Tofan, thank you for your explanation. I am glad you like my paintings. I also have been mixing colors more often on the paper. My mentor calls it “wet on wet.” I love when the colors just flow into one another leaving only softness with no hard edge. I enjoy the gentle palette of your colors. Marian

Leave a Reply

